Posted by: unlikelygrad | February 12, 2009

going crazy

I’m very grateful for my single acceptance letter. Really, I am.

Alas, I still haven’t heard a peep from the other eight schools, and it’s driving me nuts. How am I supposed to make an informed decision if I don’t know which schools I’m deciding between?

I know, I know, I’m one of those borderline applicants who aren’t a clear yes or a clear no. So I can expect to get my decisions in very late. I expect this from an intellectual point of view; from an emotional point of view, I hate it. Absolutely hate it.

I am tired of checking my email every five minutes. I try to keep myself busy by working on the house, etc., but it is hard to keep my mind on task. Ugh.

Responses

  1. Hey Dude, Good luck you!

    i am exactly in the same boat. However, I have no admission yet 😦

    All you need is one.

  2. I already got tired of checking my email.


Leave a Reply

Categories

