Posted by: unlikelygrad | March 15, 2009

Yay! I’m a young’un!!

Yesterday I had lunch with SL and his post-doc (PD). PD, who is older than SL, was commenting on the make-up of a graduate-level class he’d observed:

“All the students seem to be really young, like UnlikelyGrad.”

Ummm. Last I checked, I was 37, and SL was 39. So where’s the magic cutoff where one transitions from “young” to “old”–38?

I guess I look younger than I am. I nearly knocked PD’s socks off when I told him that my oldest son will be turning 17 soon.

Leave a Reply

Categories

