Posted by: unlikelygrad | March 18, 2009

I knew this would happen sooner or later

Yesterday I got rejection #1.

Luckily it was a nice, personal email; the grad admissions secretary at this university is a real sweetheart. (Of all the schools I applied to, I had the best admissions experience with this one. Too bad I didn’t get in.)

It doesn’t sting as much as I thought because (1) I was already expecting it and (2) right now I’m all pumped up because I leave on my grand tour today:

  1. CloseU today (Note some of the people I want to work with are not around today, so I’ll go up again in a couple of weeks.)
  2. FarthestU tomorrow & Friday
  3. MountainU Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday of next week

SL kept shouting advice as I walked out the door: “Don’t forget to ask about former student placement! Don’t forget to ask the grad students how they like working for him! Don’t forget…”

I hope I can remember it all.

Responses

  1. Have fun on your visits! Just write a cheat sheet for everything you want to know. We leave tomorrow to see two schools too…

  2. good luck! i go to my last school on the 26th…


Leave a Reply

Categories

