Posted by: unlikelygrad | April 2, 2009

another trip

Tomorrow I go back to CloseU to (1) meet with potential advisors and (2) beg for funding. But, frankly, I don’t expect success with the latter endeavor.

Chances are good that FarthestU is going to be the school for me. I am excited about everything about it except the fact that I will be 1000 miles from my closest relative (excluding UnlikelyDad & kids, of course). 1000 miles from both my blood relatives AND my inlaws. My kids have been spoiled by relatively frequent visits by the grandparents; I can’t see that continuing if we move to the middle of the country.

Leave a Reply

Categories

