Posted by: unlikelygrad | April 10, 2009

now, the impossible task

No, I’m not talking about grad school.

What I need to do in the next four months or so is get my family ready to move. This involves:

(1) Finishing up all the projects we’ve been doing (or have scheduled) for the house, which will be sold before we move. (We have a strict policy of doing everything ourselves, which makes this job a bit harder.)

(2) Going through all of our stuff to eliminate anything unnecessary. For example, my youngest now reads chapter books, so the 100+ picture books we have sitting on the shelf are probably superfluous. I’ll save the favored few for future grandchildren, of course, but I’m sure there will still be 90 extraneous books to donate to the library.

(3) All this while trying to finish two demanding classes, teaching my last round of volunteer classes for the city I live in, and desperately attempting to get my research project with SL to a point where I can hand it off to someone else.

I feel tired just thinking about it.

Responses

  1. You should consider listing extra books on Amazon.com. I’m moving across the country as well and have made like $100 in the past two weeks, just getting rid of books that I don’t want to move.


Leave a Reply

Categories

