Posted by: unlikelygrad | May 4, 2009

grinding away…

There are two more weeks of classes left, plus finals week. You know what this means: the workload is piling up. Last week I even tried backing off on the research for a while so I could devote more time to finishing my projects.

Having my in-laws in town for my oldest son’s birthday celebration didn’t help matters at all, though I did manage to get about 10 pages written over the weekend by burning the midnight oil. I can’t pull all-night study sessions like I used to when I was younger; even running on 5 hours of sleep is hard on me! The constant lack of sleep has started to make my mind a bit hazy. I like to think I’m equal to (or better than) my younger peers, but this is one area in which they definitely have an edge on me.

Needless to say, I may not update again for a while. If I do, tell me to get back to work!

Leave a Reply

Categories

