Posted by: unlikelygrad | May 7, 2009

fuzzy-headed

When I’m sleep deprived, I tend to (1) do dumb things and (2) get klutzier. Today, after 5 hours of sleep (not all in one stretch, as I had to wake up once during the night):

I went to book club, only to discover that it’s not until next Wednesday. Duh…

I made HUGE progress on the research, analyzing data that was generated a couple of months ago. Too bad I have to re-do a large part of my analysis because I forgot to include one factor. Sigh.

I discovered that tired me + mixing solutions = MENACE WITH A PIPETTE. Ugh. My hands still smell like acetone even though I washed copiously after each spill. I’m normally pretty good at pipetting.

Responses

  1. Get back to work! šŸ™‚


Leave a Reply

Categories

