Posted by: unlikelygrad | August 5, 2009

just a bit sad

A couple of days ago UnlikelyDad and I finally broke down and admitted something we’d been loath to say–we are way too behind in our work to get the house on the market this week, or even next, or even the week after that. Which means that it won’t be ready to sell until after school starts for me…

…which leads to the conclusion that I’m going to have to fly to the Middle of The Country by myself and live on my own for several weeks, maybe even several months. Let’s just say that neither of us are particularly happy about this.

In other news, we still haven’t found a place to live in our new city. What a pain in the butt! Still looking, of course…but I think I have a slightly harder time than other grad students because it’s harder to find a 3-bedroom place at a reasonable price than, say, a 1-bedroom or shared rental. Well, there are a couple of places in the unsafe area of town but I will *not* have my kids hang out in areas known to have drug dealers.

I feel weary.

Leave a Reply

Categories

