Posted by: unlikelygrad | August 25, 2009

a REAL grad student…

For a year I was a quasi-grad student, taking classes as a non-degree student. No more! I’ve moved 1000 miles from the city I called home for 11 years, sat through the tedium otherwise known as Grad Student Orientation, and registered for classes.

Today is theoretically the first day of class, but I only have to attend seminar–all of my other classes are MW or MWF classes. So I’ve spent the day househunting instead. (Yes, I am still homeless…though at least I have a friend’s futon to sleep on at night.)

I can’t wait to start my new classes. I can’t wait to be a TA. I’m absolutely thrilled to be here–and my new state already feels like home! Can you tell I’m excited?

Leave a Reply

Categories

