Posted by: unlikelygrad | September 24, 2009

I don’t understand.

One of my quant students came by today to have me look at the draft of his first lab write-up (which is due tomorrow). It was pretty good–I would have given it maybe a 95/100 as it was, and chances are good that, if he implements my suggestions, he will end up scoring even higher with the final report. (For comparison, the highest score from my other section of quant lab was 93/100.)

This highlights a phenomenon I’ve noticed: the only students who come by my office hours are those who are already doing pretty well in the class. Now why is that? You’d think it would be the other way around…

Leave a Reply

Categories

