Posted by: unlikelygrad | December 31, 2009

work, work, work

Back in California for winter “break” and it seems that all I do is work. Work on the house (almost ready to put on the market–woot!); work on the stupid NDSEG fellowship essay; work on master’s-level seminar which I get to do next semester.

I do get time with my husband and kids–we’ve played at least two dozen games of Scrabble in the last two weeks, have had fun conversations, and so on. But I nonetheless refrain from calling this period of time a “break”. It just happens to be a time when I have no classes, and I therefore get to live with my family for a few weeks.

Leave a Reply

Categories

