Posted by: unlikelygrad | February 3, 2010

Stress

Stress must really do a number on my immune system, because I seem to get sick every time I have a big event coming up. (Currently the big event is my seminar, but usually it’s midterms, finals, or deadlines for things like fellowship applications.) My throat started feeling scratchy yesterday, and by today I was coughing. Bleah.

It’s really sad to get 9 hours of sleep and still wake up feeling tired, as I did this morning. So I guess I’ll try again. It’s quarter to eight in the evening here, and I don’t need to be awake until…hmm…quarter to seven. I wonder if 11 hours will help me get rid of this bug?

Leave a Reply

Categories

