Posted by: unlikelygrad | October 5, 2010

my apologies

I’ve been meaning to write a few posts on topics in the environmental realm: What issues are scientists like me worried about? Why should people like you care about these issues? What sort of solutions are researchers working on?

Alas, thoughtful posts like these take a lot more free brainpower than I have right now. I’ve just struggled through a midterm and am in the middle of working on one (of two) class research projects. Plus, I still need to write my fellowship proposal–I’ve done the requisite research, have all my references in hand, and have an outline in place, but I’ve only actually written a couple of sentences of actual proposal material. Yikes.

I’d like to say that I’ll be more free in November, but I think it’s more realistic to say that I won’t have time for writing lengthy (and fact-laden) posts until Christmas break. Until then, you’ll just have to put up with my opinions and a few interesting stories.

Responses

  1. it’s ok. Your journey to gradschool is really inspiring. It is no doube that you are a great mom and great student as well. Look forward to your new post


Leave a Reply

Categories

