Posted by: unlikelygrad | November 25, 2010

thankful for small things

I have found that when my life seems to be falling apart all around me, as is happening right now, a good dose of thankfulness helps me to put things into perspective. And since it just happens to be Thanksgiving, now is an appropriate time to express gratitude.

I am thankful for four awesome boys, known here as Al, Nate, Lew, and Will.

I am thankful for two incredible parents, four amazing sisters, and two brothers who are my staunch defenders.

I am thankful that I found the best research advisor in the world. Twice.

I am thankful for a pleasant home to live in, situated smack in the middle of the most amazing scenery in the lower 48 states.

I am thankful that I get a free bus pass through school, but I am also grateful to have a car.

I am thankful for a good library system. I am grateful to be able to read.

Leave a Reply

Categories

