Posted by: unlikelygrad | January 23, 2011

boosting my odds of getting a fellowship

My research is progressing, but it’s still not to the point where I have publishable data. (I’m hoping it will be there by the end of the semester, but still…) What this means: I don’t have any publications to put on things like the fellowship app I submitted last fall.

So I had a great idea: I could write a paper, submit it to the Journal of Universal Rejection, and put it on fellowship apps as “submitted”…

If only life were that easy.

Leave a Reply

Categories

