Posted by: unlikelygrad | January 25, 2011

Woot!

I have three-fourths of my committee members in hand. The fourth is busy trying to finish a grant proposal; however, he’s served on almost every single one of my advisor’s students’ committees (and she’s returned the favor), so the odds of his saying no are slim.

As I’ve mentioned before, I’m in an interdisciplinary program. Accordingly, my committee is composed of professors from three different disciplines and two different institutions–one of the members is my advisor’s collaborator at a Famous University.

Now I just need to think of some good pseudonyms. Oh, and finish the paperwork…

Leave a Reply

Categories

