Posted by: unlikelygrad | January 28, 2011

Fill in the Blank Friday: surprises

I usually enjoy Unbalanced Reaction‘s “Fill in the Blank Fridays” and have decided to carry the idea over to my own blog. No guarantees that this will actually repeat every Friday, but it’s an amusing thing to do every now and then.

This week’s fill-in-the-blank is meant for current grad students.

“When I started grad school, I didn’t think I would be _____________”
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
For me: growing algae and designing my own growth media!

Responses

  1. …done with synthesis FOREVER!

  2. … so dumb. 😐

  3. Ditto to Suzy Pepper … also, “so socially awkward!”


Leave a Reply

Categories

