Posted by: unlikelygrad | February 14, 2011

blah

Valentine’s Day just doesn’t hold much appeal for me this year.

Note that UnlikelyDad was terrible about remembering Valentine’s Day, and even when he did he didn’t care much. But it’s worse this year. I spent the better part of the morning at my lawyer’s office, prepping for next week’s mediation session. It’s kind of hard to be upbeat after that.

The real proof that I’m depressed? I don’t even really care that my package from Thermo Scientific finally arrived today. I almost always get giddily happy about receiving packages, even when they contain silly lab supplies like centrifuge tubes or syringes or 96-well plates. Yet, somehow, my new toy just isn’t that exciting right now. And I’ve been looking forward to my toy’s arrival for weeks; up until now I’ve been using these instead…

Leave a Reply

Categories

