Posted by: unlikelygrad | March 2, 2011

hit by a freight train

OK, not really. But it sure feels like it.

Last night I realized that I hadn’t post my March charity-of-the-month. Then I realized that I hadn’t even sent in my contribution to my February charity-of-the-month. Yikes. I’ve been a bit out of it.

The tail end of February was a tough time for me thanks to mediation. I have no doubt that mediation was much easier on me than a visit to court (including time on the witness stand being grilled by my soon-to-be-ex’s lawyer) would have been, but it was still rough.

It took two 3+ hour sessions, a week apart, for us to decide on temporary (parenting + financial) arrangements for our divorce. After each one I was so hammered that I couldn’t really work for at least 24 hours. (The first one was the hardest–I think it took me almost 3 days to recover from that one.)

I don’t even want to think about how hard it will be to come up with a permanent settlement but luckily it will be a month or so before we even start thinking of that. Maybe I can put it off until after the semester ends.

I do have at least one half-written post in the queue, so hopefully I will be back to a more normal (~3 posts/week) soon.

Leave a Reply

Categories

