Posted by: unlikelygrad | May 12, 2011

end of year 2!!

I’m done with my classes for my second year of grad school. There has been some debate over whether I need to take one more class next year–a committee meeting is long overdue–but I’ve met all of the official program requirements.

This has been a good year for me. Not just because of finishing classes, but because I feel like I’m really making progress in the research department. I’m no longer working on major issues with methodology, but rather getting out little wrinkles, and my data is reproducible!! It’s hard not to feel good about this.

As I mentioned last year, I decided to celebrate the end of each school year by buying myself a new geeky T-shirt. Here’s a link to the one I’ve bought for this year.

Responses

  1. […] I wrapped up my second academic year as a grad student, finishing all of my required […]


Leave a Reply

Categories

