Posted by: unlikelygrad | July 13, 2011

I’m not the only one who gets frustrated…

My previous labmates, A & T left me a whole sink full of dirty dishes. DannyBoy isn’t much better about cleaning up after himself, though he will do it after a bit of nagging.

I used to wonder whether I was oversensitive on this front. But then I heard Dr. J bewailing the huge pile of glassware next to the sink on his side of our shared lab space. And then I went over to the lab where I do my culture work, and found the following in the spot next to the sink where glassware usually accumulates:

I’m glad someone else is annoyed by dishes to be washed, and has a sense of humor about it to boot.

Responses

  1. Very nice. I sometimes leave glassware to be washed at the end of the day. Or if I’m working late, I leave it overnight and wash it first thing in the morning. However some people will park their shit in the sink for a week and that gets really annoying.


Leave a Reply

Categories

