Posted by: unlikelygrad | September 19, 2011

woot! I love my advisor.

Dr. Hand-Waver knows that I miss teaching. I asked her over the summer if I could just teach one section…but she said no, there were too many students in the department who needed to TA because they had no other funding. I wasn’t terribly happy about this, but figured I’d grin and bear it.

Anyway, I just got an email from her asking if I’d teach her grad class for a week, since she’s been asked to serve on an NSF panel next month. I know that part of the reason she asked me is that she knows it will help me review for my qualifying exams (which are coming up this year), but I’m also grateful that she has confidence that I can teach an introductory grad-level class.

Leave a Reply

Categories

