Posted by: unlikelygrad | January 11, 2012

I’m not superstitious

…but I’m crossing my fingers anyway.

See, I’ve been trying to get a committee meeting scheduled for the last FOUR MONTHS. I sent out six different doodles last semester…and had no luck.

Well, let me take that back. I actually did get a meeting scheduled for mid-October. But then, just a couple of days before the meeting, something came up for one of the professors and he had to cancel.

I’m seriously hoping that doesn’t happen again, because I’ve finally managed to get everyone to agree on a time once more. So hopefully, this Friday–which happens to be Friday the 13th–we can all sit down and talk about my qualifying exams, which really have to happen this semester.

Leave a Reply

Categories

