Posted by: unlikelygrad | July 11, 2012

from really short to really tall

Height is relative.

My former research advisor, SL was a big guy: I’d put him at 6’1″, with a solid build. My labmates, Gabe and PD, were 6’3″ and 6’5″ respectively. SL’s colleague, Fezzik, who was a frequent visitor to our lab, was somewhere around 6’2″.

When I worked in that lab, I felt really, really, short.

Then I came to MyU.

Dr. Hand-Waver is 5’3″.
Danny-Boy, MacGyverina, and Jim-Bob all fall in the 5’4″ to 5’6″ range.

And I’m 5’9″–tall for a woman, but not super-tall. Nonetheless, in my current lab, I feel really, really tall.

Leave a Reply

Categories

