Posted by: unlikelygrad | August 2, 2012

Wait, what?

I was poking around on MyU’s website trying to find some information and came across my official Student Information Page. Most of the info on there was pretty straightforward, but I hope not everything on there is true…

Below is what I found. My comments in square brackets.

Student Information Effective Spring 2012 to The End of Time
[someone clearly has a sense of humor]

First term attended: Fall 2009
Last term attended: Spring 2012
Status: Active
Residence: Resident
Citizenship: Citizen
Student Type: Continuing
Class: Graduate
Primary Advisor: M.B. Hand-Waver
Primary Advisor Type: Dissertation
Expected Graduation Date: Dec 07, 2018 [Gee. Thanks for the vote of confidence!]

Yes, my research is progressing somewhat slowly. (Though I made a big breakthrough on the last trip; YAY!!) But I seriously doubt it will take me 9.5 years to finish…I hope, anyway.

Leave a Reply

Categories

