Posted by: unlikelygrad | September 24, 2012

famous last words

Dr. HW told me: “You should try this photochemical calculation that A did for his field site. It looks like it should be pretty simple.”

Yeah. It looks like it. It’s mostly plug and chug, except for the part where I have to integrate the spectral wave function. I read and re-read the part where A explains how I did it, and I look at the website he used for his spectral data and…ugh. “Integrating” means summing all the spectral contributions from X nm to X + 200 nm, from 0 to 24 hours. By hand, or by spreadsheet. The website won’t sum it for you.

*faints*

Well, I know what I’m going to be doing this week!

Leave a Reply

Categories

