Posted by: unlikelygrad | March 4, 2013

Alas, poor UnlikelyGrad

A couple of weeks ago I went into Dr. Hand-Waver’s office for my normal weekly meeting.  “How’s it going?” she asked.

“I’m about to the point of telling you that I’m going to leave with a Master’s degree,” I said in frustration.

“Uh oh,” she said.  “I know, I’ve saddled you with all the hard projects–and none of them have gone as planned.  Time to think of something easier that you can do.”

Ahhhhh.  It’s nice to have a responsive advisor.

And so I’m back to an “easier” project that I was working on two years ago but had to abandon when I went to sea…I will be heading out into the wild blue yonder again at some point, but my primary focus is going to be somewhat different than it has been for the last year or so.

Leave a Reply

Categories

