Posted by: unlikelygrad | April 12, 2013

Life can get a bit weird sometimes.

Normally I don’t post anything that would link me and/or my oceanography to a real institution or ship.  But I think making the HuffPost Weird News calls for an exception.

I am normally a very light sleeper.  However, having taken my seasickness meds (as I always do the night before leaving port), on this particular night I was out like a log.  When the chief mate came by the next morning to check my stateroom for stowaways, I thought he was pulling my leg…

 

http://www.huffingtonpost.com/2013/04/09/woman-tries-to-steal-research-ship_n_3046760.html?ir=Weird+News

Leave a Reply

Categories

