Posted by: unlikelygrad | November 13, 2013

aaaaaaaaahhhhh!

You know the most annoying part of grad school?  Trying to schedule committee meetings.  Trying to get five different academics (from four different departments, in my case) to agree on a two-hour block that works for them all is hell.

It only took me a month to schedule my thesis proposal defense.  My first committee meeting took closer to two months to schedule.

The defense is happening about a month later than I originally wanted.  Of course, this means I can finish writing over Christmas “break”…though if I weren’t writing my thesis proposal, I’d be writing one of my papers then.

I can do this.  I will finish.

Leave a Reply

Categories

