Posted by: unlikelygrad | January 22, 2014

things that drive me nuts

People who generate lots of dirty glassware and leave it next to the acid bath hoping I will clean it.

Cole Parmer changing the order number on stuff I’ve been ordering for years.

People who think there is only one right way to do things in lab (e.g.: keep a notebook, etc.) who tell you off for not doing things their way.

My chocolate allergy.  And people who really ought to know by now that I have a chocolate allergy, who give me chocolate as presents.

Slow wi-fi in my office caused by 300 undergrads using their smartphones etc. during lecture (I’m very near the big lecture hall).

 

That’s enough ranting for today.  We now return you to your regularly scheduled program.

Leave a Reply

Categories

