Posted by: unlikelygrad | May 24, 2015

what’s next?

Honestly, I don’t know.

I have a summer job–adjuncting at MyU–but I have no job lined up after that.

I want to teach, of course, but at this point I will do whatever it takes to support my family.

I’ve applied for ~45 jobs so far (academic & industry) and nothing has panned out. Don’t get me wrong; I’ve had phone interviews and even, in one case 3 successive interviews, but I only end up with rejections.

It’s depressing.

Leave a Reply

Categories

