Posted by: unlikelygrad | December 9, 2016

Adieu!

I started this blog as a way to help non-traditional students find their way into academia. If you are one of these students I hope my story has given you hope and infused you with new ideas.

I did what I set out to do; I got my Ph.D. and landed a job that will allow me to spend the rest of my working days teaching science at the college level. I think I would summarize my journey thus: It was a hell of a ride, but determination and hard work got me through it.

The future looks exciting. I can’t wait to see what awaits me in the months, years, and decades ahead. But that is not a journey I will blog about here: I’ve done what I set out to do with this site.

Responses

  1. Congratulations! It’s been an hour witnessing this journey of your through frustration and joy. I hope you best of luck

  2. I’m very happy to hear the good news after so much hard work and personal ups and downs!
    Congratulations and best wishes for the future.


Leave a Reply

Categories

